The 3 Objections:

Order in the Court!

All bow to the honorable

הָָיה‎ hāyāh אֲשֶׁר‎ ʾăsher הָָיה‎ hāyāh Ehyeh Asher Ehyeh [I am/will be what I am/will be],

יְהָוה‎ yehwāh YHVH (Yud-Heh-Vav-Heh) [Adonai]!

Today’s docket:  The judgments of

Randy Righteous

Sally Sinner

The prosecution for today’s case:שָׂטָן‎ sātān The Accuser – The Adversary

The defense representing today’s case:  ‏יְשׁוּעָה‎ yeshûʿāh Salvation –

The Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world

Because this is a capital case which can result in the death penalty,

we will hear the accusations from the plaintiff first,

then we will hear from the defendant.

Is the defense here?

I AM”

Let’s hear the opening statements:

שָׂטָן‎ sātān

Today’s case is a simple case.  The defendants both “claim” to be “Christians.”  I will easily show that this is in name only for both of them.  I will show that the actions and deeds of both of the defendant’s are in contradiction to the word of God that they have both previously professed that they believe in.”

יְשׁוּעָה‎ Yeshûʿāh

It is written that the angels told Lot to hurry.   Lot and his wife were led outside the city.  They were told to flee and not look back.  One obeyed and one did not.  One escaped and one did not.  One was saved and one was destroyed.

שָׂטָן‎ sātān

“The prosecution calls Randy Righteous to the stand.”

“Randy, do you mind if I call you Randy?  You are a very successful guy.  You got a real nice home, what is it, 4 or 5 bedrooms?  It is HUGE!  You must be very blessed!  You give to your church regularly.  You go to church most Sundays.  You attend a small group pretty regularly.  You got a real nice job, 6 figures right?  Let’s not forget that Benz in the garage – SWEET!  I understand that you are known for some pretty big donations to the church’s missionary ministry too!  You pray before meals.  You own your own business right?  I understand that sometimes you raise your hands during musical worship at your church, is this correct?  If I understand correctly, you even donated to the new church addition – is this also correct?  I hear you even have a sign on your office wall that says:

As for me and my house . . .”

It is obvious to everyone here that you are a good guy.  I mean that!  That is why I am not going to challenge any of this.  If you ask me, you DESERVE to go to Heaven!  For crying out loud, you are an elder of the church! If anyone deserves to go to heaven, it is you!  If it was up to me, you would.  But I have no authority here other than what Yah gives me.  I know, I know, what a bummer huh?

So, I am just going to ask a couple of small questions that really pale in comparison to all you have done and all of the blessings that you have.  They are really no big deal but I wouldn’t be doing my job if I didn’t ask them, okay?  GREAT!

Does God talk to you?  Have you ever heard his voice?  Okay, okay, that was unfair. Let me ask it a different way.  Did you always listen to God when you felt he was speaking to you?  Of course!  Good answer!  We do all do our best to listen.  There is this one incident though . . . I hesitate to even bring it up.  It is just a little thing – of no consequence really . . .

Do you remember a couple of weeks back when you were running late for church?  You know, when you had to swerve to miss that poor lady that was trying to change her flat tire on the side of the road?  Calm down, I totally understand.  I know, right?  If you had stopped, you might have missed the entire church service.  That is important too, I agree!  They were depending on you too, right?  It was your time to bring the bagels.  What would they have done if you hadn’t of shown up with those bagels?  You are correct, that would have let a lot of people down.

Back to the God talking thing, did you feel like God was telling you to stop?  Yes, you are correct – it was a split second decision – I understand. What about when you went by and noticed that she had 3 children in the car?  I know, that was a cheap shot.  The real question I have concerns why you didn’t turn around.  I mean you did think about it all the way to church if I am correct, right?  Of course you did! You did feel like God was telling you to stop though, right?  No problem, we all make mistakes.  One question though, it is one that I can’t seem to figure out . . . How were you able to raise you hands in worship at church that day with such a clear conscious?  Is it not written?:

 ‘Yes! I tell you that whenever you refused to do it for the least important of these people, you refused to do it for me!’

I guess that is really not that big of a thing considering all that you do for your church, right?

You ready for an easier one?  I’ll bet you are!  We all know the bible says homosexuality is wrong . . .  No, I am not implying that you are homosexual at all.  No, I am not implying that you are pro-homosexuality.  Yes!  I know that you have spoken out strongly against homosexuality in both your community and your church.  Calm down, we are all aware that you are anti-homosexual!  Breathe!  Okay, better?  Great.  The question I have is based on a passage where it is written that:

‘unrighteous people who engage in active or passive homosexuality, will have no share in the Kingdom of God’

You are correct! That is the passage.  You know your bible well!  That is kind of what confuses me though.  No, I am not confused about homosexuality – bear with me here, okay?  What I am confused about is the music on your computer.  No, I am not implying you listen to homosexual music. You are getting a little defensive here, aren’t you?  I understand. Let’s continue.  You have music on your computer.  No, that isn’t a sin – well, let me rephrase – music on your computer that you purchased legally is not a sin.  I know, I know – everyone does it, right?  Personally, if it was up to me – but it is not, so, well let me be blunt –

Do you also speak out in both your community and your church against having stuff on your computer that you don’t own or didn’t pay for?

I understand, a gal in your small group copied a couple of songs she wanted you to hear.  It really is not a big deal to me, but in the interest of fairness, let’s also not forget that CD that the worship pastor lent you so that you could rip it to your computer.

Let’s make it simple, doesn’t the text that you always quote also state:

Don’t you know that unrighteous people who steal will have no share in the Kingdom of God?’

Yes!  It is the very next thing after the homosexuality in that same passage that you know so well.  I mean come on, the ten commandments?  It is not like it is a secret or anything!  You object?!?  What do you object to? Oh.  You are not there yet?  Don’t get mad at me, I didn’t write it.  You are correct, that is exactly what I am saying. Neither.  One is not better than the other.  Come on now Randy, I didn’t set you up.  Like you said, “You are not there yet” on them being the same thing.

Okay, no lie – this is going to be a tough one.  I understand recently that there was sexual sin among you in your congregation.  It is my understanding that a man moved in with a woman  and they began living together out of wedlock?  Yes, the bible is clear about that!  I agree with you.  You went to him?  He refused to submit to your authority as an elder?  I understand – a little leaven spoils the whole batch.  Hand them over to me – I am pretty familiar (wink, wink).  So you voted to have both members of your congregation removed from membership for sexual immorality.  For the good of the congregation – I understand.

Several things bother me about this situation though.  Are you aware of why the guy moved in with the girl?  Hmmm, yes, losing your house to foreclosure is a tough thing!  He was a year behind in his house payments?  Even with help from the church?  Oh.  Why didn’t the church help him? Hmmm . . .  Okay, so what you are saying is that it wasn’t in the budget and looked like a no win scenario?  Okay, okay – if it is not in the budget, it is not in the budget.  I understand.  Did you take up a love offering from the congregation?  No?!? I am confused, why wouldn’t you?  Ahhhhh, you are right, some people would have given to that instead of giving to the church.  So you never presented it to the body then, huh?

Oh, that is right – I had forgotten about that.  What kind of cancer did his son have?  You are right, if his son was dying of cancer during all of this, he was probably going to loose the house anyway.  Was there nobody in your congregation that could have given him a place to live so that he didn’t have to move in with the girl?  If for no other reason that to help him with his son during this horrible life event? I agree – in retrospect it DOES seem like you guys kinda dropped the ball there!

Oh, you did? Raised money for the boy?  What did you raise money for specifically? I’m confused.  How is that any different than raising money for the father that takes care of the boy?  Did church attendance drop off or grow during this rally around the boy?

Randy, Randy, Randy – tsk, tsk, tsk.  That is not slander, it is an accusation!  Duh! That is what I do – I accuse!  It is my job!

Isn’t it written:

‘relieve the oppressed, defend orphans,

plead for the widow?’

Okay, I can see your finally are understanding the gravity of this situation.  One final question on this subject . . . When did the guy move in with the girl?  Man Randy, that is a tough one!  You realize the implication there right?  Oh, you don’t?  Yeah, I will be direct and to the point – Did you wait to kick him out of the church for sexual immorality until after his son died so that you wouldn’t be painted as inhuman by you own congregation and the media covering the event?  What would have happened if you kicked him out before his son died?

I think we can close this with one final question –  Randy, is the love of the father in you?  No, it is not a ridiculous question!  It is maybe the most important one!  Yes, we have already went over all of the stuff you do for the church.  Okay, you have made a few mistakes – haven’t we all?  Back to my question but let me phrase it a different way, do you love worldly things?  What are you objecting to this time?  I see.  It is nothing more than a matter of conscious, huh?  Isn’t it written:

‘Do not love the world or things of the world’

You object again? Really?  On what grounds?  You are not convicted of that?  I am really at a loss here.  I should have asked you this question first and I could have rested my case a long time ago.

Does the defense want to cross-examine?

All right then, next on the docket – Sally Sinner.

שָׂטָן‎ sātān

Hi Sally!  I appreciate your patience.  This should be fairly fast and painless.

You had an affair on your first husband, you are a remarried divorcee, a former stripper, drug addict, boozer, liar, and cheater . . .

OBJECTION!

Why in the world are you going to object to this for her when you didn’t object at all to the other guy?

יְשׁוּעָה‎ Yeshûʿāh

Would you like to answer his accusations against you my child?  No, you have nothing to fear from him for I AM with you.  Whenever you are ready . . .

Sally Sinner

It is as the accuser said, I am guilty!  I was without hope and without God.  I was lost.  I had an affair on my husband that cost me my marriage and my children.  To escape the pain, I turned to alcohol and pain killers.  As a result, I lost my job and the rest of my friends.  To survive, I began taking off my clothes in front of men for a living. My life was a big blur – a nightmare that wouldn’t end.  I wanted to die but was too afraid to take my own life.  However, I wasn’t afraid to over do it with drugs and alcohol.  I was as he said . . .

One night after a blackout drunk, I awoke in a strange place.  It was clean and it was nice.  An older gentleman and his wife were sitting there looking back at me as I awoke.  The man had the most gentle and yet firm voice I have ever heard.  All he said was:

“You are safe, go ahead and get some rest”

I slept for 2 days!  When I awoke again, it was to the older gentleman’s wife reading her bible out loud.

Psalm 69:14-15 (CJB)

14 Rescue me from the mud!

Don’t let me sink!

Let me be rescued from those who hate me

and from the deep water. 15 Don’t let the floodwaters overwhelm me,

don’t let the deep swallow me up,

don’t let the pit close its mouth over me.

I understood this feeling.  It was my life!  She read me Psalms as I laid there looking into her gentile eyes.  She was so kind.  It was comforting to know that someone could put into words what I felt.

After reading to me for several hours, she put her bible down, took a short breath and held my hand with both of hers.

Do you want to be rescued child?”

I began to cry. Yes!  I tried to say it but nothing would come out.  YES!!!  I tried to scream it but nothing would come out!  I began sobbing as she prayed.  She told me that Jesus loved me and had died for me so that I might have new life.  She told me the story of how God loved me so much, that he sent his one and only unique son, to die on the cross, and to shed his blood for me while I was still a sinner.

Nobody had ever loved me like that so I whispered,

I want that . . . what must I do?”

She didn’t hesitate as she answered:

Turn from your sins to God.  Call upon the name of his son for your salvation. Ask for his forgiveness and he WILL forgive you.”

It was the first peace I had known in years.  The first tears of joy that I have ever known.  I was covered by the blood of the lamb and it is the cleanest that I have ever felt in my life.

The kindly couple discipled me for a couple of years.  They helped me get on my feet. I went to school and met a wonderful man.  He had lost his wife to a drunk driver.  We fell in love.  We went to church together, we prayed together, we served together – we went into the ministry together.  He told me that he wanted to marry me.  I told him that I wanted him to meet the most important people in my life before I could give him an answer – that they had to approve.

I was so nervous. He just smiled as we pulled up to their house.  This is where I grew up he said as he got out and opened the door for me.  His parents were the people that led me to the Lord.  We were married soon after.

So yes accuser, I am guilty all of the things you have said I am . . . and so much more, but it is also written:

James 5:15 (CJB)

15 The prayer offered with trust will heal the one who is ill —

the Lord will restore his health;

and if he has committed sins,

he will be forgiven.

Yeshua (Jesus) is my first love:

I trust him – I live for him – I obey his commands.

He saved me – his very name means salvation.

About Even If Ministries

Dani'el 3:17-18 (CJB) 17 Your majesty, if our God, whom we serve, is able to save us, he will save us from the blazing hot furnace and from your power. 18 But even if he doesn’t, we want you to know, your majesty, that we will neither serve your gods nor worship the gold statue which you have set up.”
This entry was posted in Parody - Writings, Salvation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The 3 Objections:

  1. mimisuze says:

    My son, I’m at a loss for words. This made me cry, made me smile, refreshed my hope. Our God is an awesome God and He reigns. He has truly blessed you for your obedience and given you a wonderful ability to write…….to share His Word. I am blessed that He put you in my life. Praise Adonai.

  2. Thanks for the encouragement Mom!

  3. This post was inspired both by a message a brother in the faith sent me concerning the blood of Yeshua and a conversation that I had not long after that with another brother in the faith – our congregation leader, over the role of satan.

    This is the part that inspired the main part of the writing:

    THE BLOOD
    One night in a church service a young woman felt the tug of God at her heart. She responded to God’s call and accepted Jesus as her Lord and Savoir. The young woman had a very rough past, involving alcohol, drugs, and prostitution. But, the change in her was evident.

    As time went on she became a faithful member of the church. She eventually became involved in the ministry, teaching yo
    ung children. It was not very long until this faithful young woman had caught the eye and heart of the pastor’s son. The relationship grew and they began to make wedding plans. This is when the problems began. You see, about one half of the church did not think that a woman with a past such as hers was suitable for a pastor’s son.

    The church began to argue and fight about the matter. So they decided to have a meeting. As the people made their arguments and tensions increased, the meeting was getting completely out of hand. The young woman became very upset about all the things being brought up about her past. As she began to cry the pastor’s son stood. He could not bear the pain it was causing his wife to be. He began to speak and his statement was this:
    “My fiancee’s past is not what is on trial here. What you are questioning is the ability of the Blood of Jesus to wash away sin. Today you have put the blood of Jesus on trial. So, does it wash away sin or not?”

    The whole church began to weep as they realized that they had been slandering the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ.

    Too often, even as Christians, we bring up the past and use it as a weapon against our brothers and sisters. Forgiveness is a very foundational part of the Gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ. If the blood of Jesus does not cleanse the other person completely then it cannot cleanse us completely. If that is the case, then we are all in a lot of trouble.

    What can wash away my sins, nothing but the blood of Jesus

  4. Pingback: Anne’s Testimony in Pictures – ReBlog | evenifministries

  5. Rev. Thomas E. Pryor says:

    A very good read. Thank you, for directing me to it.

Leave a Reply

