Looking back at 2012 . . .

The internet is an amazing thing!

I started this blog for many different reasons.  The main reason was love.  Some of my parodies may not seem that way, but if you look at it from how damaging to others that some of the things they parody are, maybe you will see the love.

My poems are my passion for our Lord!  My testimony is my roller coaster ride of  submission to God’s will.

I started the blog in May of 2012 and it has already reached thousands in many different countries!  I am dumbfounded at times.  I have made many good friends, had many good discussions, and hopefully – MOST importantly:  I have helped some start searching for the truth directly from HIM that IS  the truth!

2012 in review

Some of the topics I deal with aren’t popular.  I could write on the popular topics instead and maybe be a huge site with lots of subscribers and lots of comments.  That isn’t my purpose or desire.  While it is not my only purpose, my main purpose is to help people look at their theological suppositions and deal with them by seeing if they can back up textually the theology and suppositions that they subscribe to.  Traditions are hard things to examine from a neutral stance . . . hopefully I have helped a few of you figure out why it is that you believe what you believe and where you got it from.

The 5 biggest posts I wrote are the following

(no particular order):

Darkness disguised as light?

Does Jesus = Salvation?

Do chickens have to go to church?

Teenage, Pregnant, and Homeless

Memorial for Unborn Children: An interview with Martin Hudáček

These are the countires that have been to this blog since I started it.  It appears that even Vatican City has been here.  You know what that means?  Even the Pope reads my blog!  Just teasing and no disrespect meant.

even the Pope

I look forward to many more posts, many more new friends, and the coming of our Savior.  I leave you with the words of Habakkuk:

Habakkuk 2:1-3 (CJB)

1 I will stand at my watchpost;

I will station myself on the rampart.

I will look to see what [God] will say through me and what I will answer when I am reproved.

2 Then Adonai answered me; he said,

“Write down the vision clearly on tablets, so that even a runner can read it.
3 For the vision is meant for its appointed time; it speaks of the end, and it does not lie.

It may take a while, but wait for it;

it will surely come, it will not delay.

 

Chazak Chazak V’nitchazek!

(Be Strong Be Strong and may we be Strengthened)

Blessings!

About Even If Ministries

Dani'el 3:17-18 (CJB) 17 Your majesty, if our God, whom we serve, is able to save us, he will save us from the blazing hot furnace and from your power. 18 But even if he doesn’t, we want you to know, your majesty, that we will neither serve your gods nor worship the gold statue which you have set up.”
This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

