Galatians – What it might look like if it was written today – Part 1 of 6

Galatians Chapter 1

To ALL of the assemblies in Galatia which is now part of modern Turkey,

I am just beside myself! I can’t believe that you are rejecting the Good News you once accepted! I gave you the truth – I evangelized you, and now, you are starting to follow the teachings of someone else who is evangelizing you with a different gospel than the one I presented to you.

Now, maybe they were able to do this by casting doubts about me. Maybe they put it in your ear that I taught you what I taught you to elevate myself and status among other men . . .

Let me clear that up right away.

If ANYONE teaches a supposedly “good news” that is beyond what we presented to you and presents it as the REAL good news . . . If they present a gospel contrary to what we presented to you . . .

Then I say, let them be an anathema!

Yes, you heard me right . . . CURSED!

Cursed forever!

I don’t care who it is!

Whether it is one of us or even an angel in heaven . . . if they do this, then may they be cursed forever!

Does that sound like I give a good 2 cents about the approval of men?!?

Does that sound like I am catering to anyone?!?

There is only one I cater to . . . the Messiah!

Let me remind you of something is case your forgot or missed this part . . .

Nobody taught me the gospel!

It came through a DIRECT REVELATION from Yeshua the Messiah himself!

It started when I was knocked off my dang horse!

I was blinded!

He asked me directly – Dude, why are you giving me lip? Why are you hurting my people?

He gave me my sight back . . . and in more ways than one.

So I went off to Arabia and didn’t go back to Jerusalem for 3 years!

Yes, direct revelation teaching me the WAY from Yeshua for 3 years!

The only emissary that I saw during that time was the Lord’s brother Ya’akov.

I realize this may be hard for some of you to believe,

but I declare before God that it happened this way.

I went to Syria and Celicia, but in Judea . . . they didn’t even know what I looked like.

All they knew was I was that former Charles Manson guy going around killing and destroying believers . . .

and you know what, they praised God for who and what I had become!

About Even If Ministries

Dani'el 3:17-18 (CJB) 17 Your majesty, if our God, whom we serve, is able to save us, he will save us from the blazing hot furnace and from your power. 18 But even if he doesn’t, we want you to know, your majesty, that we will neither serve your gods nor worship the gold statue which you have set up.”
This entry was posted in Verses and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

