You Still Love Me (song I wrote . . . )

This is a song I wrote called

 

YOU STILL LOVE ME  <— (Click link to play song)

 

The lyrics are as follows:

ABBA!
Father! – I’ve sinned a –
gainst you –
– – – And there is
Nothing – – that I can
do – – – to ever make it
right . . .
– – – – – With the
way I’ve lived my life – – it
doesn’t make – any sense that You still
love me ‘cuz
I’ve – done things – that made the
angels cry – – – yet You still
love me – – – I’ve
chased the world and broke Your heart – I’ve
disappointed You – – – yet you still
love me – – –
Broken – – and a –
shamed – – – I kneel be –
fore You –
– – – I
offer – – – you my
heart – – a heart (as) black as
night . . .
– – – – – And I’m
bankin on the truth – – – that
You make all things new and that You
love me – – – – – ‘cuz
I’ve – done things – that made the
angels cry – – – yet You still
love me – – – I’ve
chased the world and broke Your heart – I’ve
disappointed You – – – yet you still
love me – – –
Father! – the
depth of your love is hard to
fathom –
– – – How could you
Sacrifice – – your only
son – – – for someone like
me? . . .
– – – – – Your son
suffered and He died – – and be-
came my mercy seat – because you
love me You
You love me! My
joy is found in YOU! – – – Yeah, You still
love me!!!!
.
.
Vocals – Rob Burkhead
Piano – Joe Miquelon
Violin – Faris Joseph Toma
About Even If Ministries

Dani'el 3:17-18 (CJB) 17 Your majesty, if our God, whom we serve, is able to save us, he will save us from the blazing hot furnace and from your power. 18 But even if he doesn’t, we want you to know, your majesty, that we will neither serve your gods nor worship the gold statue which you have set up.”
This entry was posted in SONGS I have written and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

